First Pilot Enterprise–Finished!

And here are some shots of my completed model. Despite having built two of these kits before (one in Production configuration–labeled as U.S.S. Lexington, NCC-1709, and the other in First Pilot configuration–labeled as U.S.S. Constitution, NCC-1700), this build served as a major learning curve.

Some areas are a bit rough, but this build was very valuable, and helped me to refine my techniques. My second pilot model was much more successful because of the experience I had with this one. And I daresay that this is one of the most accurate first pilot models ever done–but there’s always room for debate and improvement. I hope my work inspires others to make even more discoveries about this legendary ship and the models that represented her!

Feel free to use these photos as reference and/or inspiration for your own first pilot Enterprise builds! Good luck!

As always, comments and suggestions are welcome, and I’ll be happy to update the information and tips in this blog as new information and discoveries about the original model(s) are made! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

